Entries are invited for the 2017 Major Tournaments due to start in March 2017 (See notes below)

Event Format Cost  
2017 Australian Championship Webserver $25  
2017 Australian Reserves Championship Webserver $25
2017 Australian Women's Championship Webserver $15
2017 Australian Junior Championship Webserver $15  
2017 Australian Seniors Championship Webserver $15  
2017 Australian State Championships Webserver $15  



Event Format Cost  
2017 Australian Seniors Championship (Postal) Postal $10  
2017 Dr M Sendak Memorial Postal $10  
2017 WA Parker Memorial Postal $10  
2017 RG Laughton Memorial Postal $10  


The qualifying age for the Senior title is 60 years and above as at 1 January 2017

The qualifying age for the Junior title is 20 years and below as at 1 January 2017

The RG Laughton Memorial is for players rated below 1200   

The CCLA Council propose running both a Postal and Webserver Seniors Championship for 2017. Players can enter both, or choose a single format. In the case of insufficient numbers for either format, players will be given the option to play in whichever is the most popular.

Additional webserver and postal tournaments will be conducted if the number of entries so warrants.

Members may enter as many events as they wish and will be accommodated by the Starting Committee as far as possible.

All entries will be allocated on the basis of players’ ratings published in the November 2016 Australian Correspondence Chess Quarterly for postal tournaments, or ICCF ratings as at commencement date for webserver events